John Carpenter Revisits and Directs A New ‘Christine’ Video

John Carpenter Christine

Who can forget the classic John Carpenter film Christine from 1983 Not only was it a great movie but the music was pretty awesome to. The film Christine also happens to be based on the story by Stephen King. Well now some thirty four years later John Carpenter has just directed a new music video for the films score.

This comes as part of his promotion for his new John Carpenter Anthology (Movie Themes 1974-1998) album that is due out on 20th October 2017. The album contains newly recorded versions of the following themes:

  1. In the Mouth of Madness
  2. Assault on Precinct 13
  3. The Fog
  4. Prince of Darkness
  5. Santiago (Vampires)
  6. Escape from New York
  7. Halloween
  8. Porkchop Express (Big Trouble in Little China)
  9. They Live
  10. The Thing
  11. Starman
  12. Dark Star
  13. Christine

John Carpenter Tour

You can see John Carpenter perform these themes on his latest tour that begins 29th October 2017 in Las Vegas and continues on until 19th November taking in LA, San Francisco, Detroit, Boston, New York and many more.

A full list of tour dates can be found on his Official Website.

This latest album released by Sacred Bones Records follows on from the highly acclaimed Lost Themes & Lost Themes II which I highly recommend purchasing.

I guess you would like to see the new John Carpenter / Christine music video, take a look below:

Note: The Amazon links on this page are affiliate / associate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price you pay.